Home » A » Ayyare



Movie title : Ayyare
Release Date : January 20, 2012
Cast: Rajendra Prasad (as Swamiji / ATM Security guard), Anisha Singh (as Anjali), Saikumar (as Gajapathi, Police officer), Sivaji (as Venkatesam), M S Narayana, Ali, Harshavardhan, Dr Siva Prasad (as father of Anjali), Anisha Singh
Music : Sunil Kashyap
Editor : Praveen P Kumar
Lyrics: Chandrabose, AnantasriAnatha Sriram
Direction : Sagar Chandra (debut movie)
Producer : Dr B Sudhakar Babu, Rangana Achappa
Banner : Preetham Productions

Plot / Movie Story / Movie Review

Prasad (Rajendra Prasad) is a security guard at an ATM and he has his daughter whom he dotes upon. However, his life takes a turn when the girl is detected with cancer and her treatment requires a lot of money. His attempts to go to Muscat to make some money fail and this put him into trouble. However, some unexpected circumstances emerge giving him an opportunity to transform into a Swamiji. Prasad appears just like Swamy Nityanand in the Swamiji getup.

On a sideline, there is mechanic Venkatesam (Sivaji) who is in love with a rich girl Anjali (Anisha). Her father (Sivaprasad) agrees to the alliance but later he returns and rejects it without giving any reasons. There appears to be a link between Prasad and Venkatesam. Another storyline link is gets formed between Prasad and the police officer Gajapathi (Sai Kumar). The unveiling of these links forms the movie.

Movie Facts

  • As of December 2010, two songs are remaining to be shot
  • Swamiji (played by Rajendra Prasad) is a hilarious swamji living in an ashram.
  • In December 2010, Swami Nityananda filed a case in AP High Court praying to stop the filming of the movie as it shows the swamy in poor light.

Ayyare Songs

  • Telusuna
    Artists: Sunil Kashyap
    Lyrics: Ananth Sriram
  • 2012
    Artists: Hemachandra
    Lyrics: Vijay Kumar
  • Chitti Guvva
    Artists: Vijay Prakash
    Lyrics: Ananth Sriram
  • Na Gundelo
    Artists: Sandhya
    Lyrics: Ananth Sriram
  • Sami Sami
    Artists: Rakesh, Asalam
    Lyrics: Chandrabose
  • Telusuna remix
    Artists: Sunil Kashyap
    Lyrics: Ananth Sriram


Tollywood.info Search